Ethics Commission

Danube University Krems


The Ethics Commission was established in accordance with § 30 UG 2002. Pursuant to Section IX § 2 of the Statutes of the University for Continuing Education Krems, the Ethics Commission prepares expert reports on specific research projects named in the Statutes. In addition, the Ethics Commission supports the Rectorate or the Senate in ethical matters upon request and prepares written statements in this regard.



The Ethics Commission consists of five members, at least one of whom must have a degree in law. One member is nominated by the Rectorate, the Senate and the heads of the faculties respectively, for a three-year term of office.


em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bernd-Christian Funk

Deputy Chairperson

Prim. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Lechner, MAS


em. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bernd-Christian Funk

Prim. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Lechner, MAS

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Johann Götschl

HR Dr. Kurt Leitzenberger

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Birgit Sauer

Substitute Members

ao. Univ.-Prof. Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. univ. Andrea Grisold

Prim. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christoph Hörmann

Dr. Thomas Leoni, MA

Dr. Elisabeth Oberzaucher

Prof. Prim. Dr. Katharina Pils

Back to top


To Glossary

This website uses cookies to improve your user experience and for analytical purposes for optimizing our systems, as well Google Maps for the use of depicting maps. By clicking on „OK" or continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies and Google Maps. More information concerning privacy policy and data protection official.